CALL TO ACTION: SUPPORT HB 1075 and SB 1362 - VOTE YES!

The Community Association Network (CAN) and its statewide partners, are proud to support HB 1075 by Rep. Anthony Rodriguez and SB 1362 by Sen. Joe Gruters. These bills contain language helpful to your Association in some of the following ways:

1. Potentially saving your Association thousands of dollars in insurance premiums;

2. Providing clarification on term limits for condo board members that they will apply prospectively (not retroactively); and 3. Allowing the website requirement for condos with 150 units or more to be satisfied through a mobile application.


The bill will be heard tomorrow, April 18th at 8:00am. Please email and call the House Commerce Committee and urge them to support HB 1075 and SB 1362.

Dear Representative,

I urge you to Support SB 1362 and HB 1075. SB 1362 and HB 1075 will help close an insurance loop hole that could cost my associations thousands of dollars or loss in coverage.

Please support SB 1362 and HB 1075 when it comes before the House Commerce Committee and protect Florida's community associations.

Mike La Rosa (850) 717-5042 Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov

Jason Fischer (850) 717-5016 Jason.Fischer@myfloridahouse.gov

Evan Jenne (850) 717-5099 Evan.Jenne@myfloridahouse.gov

Alex Andrade (850) 717-5002 alex.andrade@myfloridahouse.gov

Bryan Avila (850) 717-5111 Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov

James Buchanan (850) 717-5074 James.Buchanan@myfloridahouse.gov

Joseph Casello (850) 717-5090 Joseph.Casello@myfloridahouse.gov

Javier E. Fernández (850) 717-5114 Javier.Fernandez@myfloridahouse.gov

Heather Fitzenhagen (850) 717-5078

Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov

Brett Hage (850) 717-5033 Brett.Hage@myfloridahouse.gov

Al Jacquet (850) 717-5088 Al.Jacquet@myfloridahouse.gov

Toby Overdorf (850) 717-5083 Toby.Overdorf@myfloridahouse.gov

Rene Plasencia (850) 717-5050 Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov

Will Robinson (850) 717-5071 Will.Robinson@myfloridahouse.gov

Ray Rodrigues (850) 717-5076 Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov

Anthony Sabatini (850) 717-5032 Anthony.Sabatini@myfloridahouse.gov

David Santiago (850) 717-5027 David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov

David Silvers (850) 717-5087 David.Silvers@myfloridahouse.gov

Richard Stark (850) 717-5104 Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov

Cyndi Stevenson (850) 717-5017 cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov

Charlie Stone (850) 717-5022 Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov

Jennifer Webb (850) 717-5069 Jennifer.Webb@myfloridahouse.gov

Matt Willhite (850) 717-5086 Matt.Willhite@myfloridahouse.gov

Jayer Williamson (850) 717-5003 jayer.williamson@myfloridahouse.gov

Yours in Community, Alan Garfinkel Community Association Network Chairman of the Board of Directors

www.CANLAWS.com 1-844-MYCANLAWS (692-2652)


Recent Posts
Archive