SUPPORT HB 1075 and SB 1362 - VOTE YES!

The Community Association Network (CAN) and it's partners statewide, are proud to support HB 1075 by Rep. Anthony Rodriguez and SB 1362 by Sen. Joe Gruters. These bills contain language helpful to your Association in some of the following ways:

  1. Potentially saving your Association thousands of dollars in insurance premiums;

  2. Providing clarification on term limits for condo board members that they will apply prospectively (not retroactively);

  3. Allowing the website requirement for condos with 150 units or more to be satisfied through a mobile application; and

  4. Providing the same mandatory pre-suit mediation process for condominium communities that exist in the HOA statute.

The bill will be heard this Wednesday, April 10th at 1:30pm. Please email the Committee on Innovation, Industry & Technology and urge them to support HB 1075 and SB 1362.

Dear Senator,

I urge you to Support SB 1362 and HB 1075. SB 1362 and HB 1075 will help close an insurance loop hole that could cost my associations thousands of dollars or loss in coverage.

Please support SB 1362 and HB 1075 when it comes before the Committee on Innovation, Industry & Technology and protect Florida's community associations.

Lizbeth Benacquisto Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5027

Randolph Bracy Bracy.Randolph@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5011

Rob Bradley Bradley.Rob@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5005

Jeff Brandes Brandes.Jeff@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5024 Oscar Braynon, II Braynon.Oscar@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5035 Gary Farmer Farmer.Gary@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5034

Audrey Gibson Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5006

Travis Hutson Hutson.Travis@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5007

Kathleen Passidomo Passidomo.Kathleen@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5028

Wilton Simpson Simpson.Wilton@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5010

Yours in Community, Alan Garfinkel Community Association Network Chairman of the Board of Directors

www.CANLAWS.com 1-844-MYCANLAWS (692-2652)


Recent Posts
Archive

© 2026 by Garfinkel Whynot, P.A.

300 N. Maitland Avenue

Maitland, FL 32751
Tel: 1-844-MYCANLAWS

info@canlaws.com

 

CONTACT CAN

© Community Association Network, Inc. 2017