Do you have the right to regulate short-term rentals? Fuhgeddaaboudit!

We need your HELP! Please email and call the below Senators and Representatives and urge them to vote NO on SB 824 and HB 987.

Wednesday April 10th at 8am, your elected State Representatives on the House Commerce Committee will hear House Bill (HB) 987. This proposed law denies communities your right to regulate short-term rentals and nullifies existing, protective state rules related to the registration for illegal hotels in your own neighborhoods and communities. And then... on Wednesday, April 10th at 1:30 pm, Senators on the Innovation, Industry and Technology Committee will hear SB 824, also known as the "Private Property Rights of Homeowners" bill, the companion bill to HB 987. This bill denies communities the right to regulate short-term rentals and nullifies the existing, protective state rules related to the registration and data reporting for illegal hotels. Together we CAN and must protect our community associations, your membership and the more than 100,000 volunteer Board members that serve as volunteers. Please copy the message below and send it to the state representatives listed. For your convenience select any of the email addresses to send to all the representatives. Should you receive an error "Invalid Address" select send away.


Vote NO to HB 987

Dear Representative,

I urge you to OPPOSE HB 987. HB 987 denies communities the right to regulate short-term rentals and nullifies the existing, protective state rules related to the registration and data reporting for illegal hotels.

Please OPPOSE HB 987 when it comes before the House Commerce Committee and protect Florida's residential neighborhoods.


Mike La Rosa (850) 717-5042 Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov

Jason Fischer (850) 717-5016 Jason.Fischer@myfloridahouse.gov

Evan Jenne (850) 717-5099 Evan.Jenne@myfloridahouse.gov

Alex Andrade (850) 717-5002 alex.andrade@myfloridahouse.gov

Bryan Avila (850) 717-5111 Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov

James Buchanan (850) 717-5074 James.Buchanan@myfloridahouse.gov

Joseph Casello (850) 717-5090 Joseph.Casello@myfloridahouse.gov

Javier E. Fernández (850) 717-5114 Javier.Fernandez@myfloridahouse.gov

Heather Fitzenhagen (850) 717-5078 Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov

Brett Hage (850) 717-5033 Brett.Hage@myfloridahouse.gov

Al Jacquet (850) 717-5088 Al.Jacquet@myfloridahouse.gov

Toby Overdorf (850) 717-5083 Toby.Overdorf@myfloridahouse.gov

Rene Plasencia (850) 717-5050 Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov

Will Robinson (850) 717-5071 Will.Robinson@myfloridahouse.gov

Ray Rodrigues (850) 717-5076

Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov

Anthony Sabatini (850) 717-5032 Anthony.Sabatini@myfloridahouse.gov

David Santiago (850) 717-5027 David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov

David Silvers (850) 717-5087 David.Silvers@myfloridahouse.gov

Richard Stark (850) 717-5104 Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov

Cyndi Stevenson (850) 717-5017

cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov

Charlie Stone (850) 717-5022 Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov

Jennifer Webb (850) 717-5069 Jennifer.Webb@myfloridahouse.gov

Matt Willhite (850) 717-5086 Matt.Willhite@myfloridahouse.gov

Jayer Williamson (850) 717-5003 jayer.williamson@myfloridahouse.gov

Vote NO to SB 824

Dear Senator,

I urge you to OPPOSE SB 824. SB 824 denies communities the right to regulate short-term rentals and nullifies the existing, protective state rules related to the registration and data reporting for illegal hotels.

Please OPPOSE SB 824 when it comes before the Committee on Innovation, Industry & Technology and protect Florida's residential neighborhoods.

Lizbeth Benacquisto Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5027

Randolph Bracy Bracy.Randolph@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5011

Rob Bradley Bradley.Rob@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5005 Jeff Brandes Brandes.Jeff@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5024 Oscar Braynon, II Braynon.Oscar@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5035 Gary Farmer Farmer.Gary@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5034

Audrey Gibson Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5006

Travis Hutson Hutson.Travis@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5007

Kathleen Passidomo Passidomo.Kathleen@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5028

Wilton Simpson Simpson.Wilton@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5010

Yours in Community, Alan Garfinkel Community Association Network Chairman of the Board of Directors

www.CANLAWS.com 1-844-MYCANLAWS (692-2652)


Recent Posts
Archive

© 2026 by Garfinkel Whynot, P.A.

300 N. Maitland Avenue

Maitland, FL 32751
Tel: 1-844-MYCANLAWS

info@canlaws.com

 

CONTACT CAN

© Community Association Network, Inc. 2017