Imprison or Not to Imprison

Tomorrow at 10 am, the Senate Committee on Innovation, Industry, and Technology will debate Bad Bill SB 610 - allowing Board members to be charged of a 3rd degree felony for failure to timely responding to a records request. Ridiculous!

We need your help NOW to make sure our Senators vote NO to SB 610 tomorrow at 10 am.

Dear Senator,

I urge you to OPPOSE SB 610. SB 610 mandates felonies to volunteer board members for insignificant mistakes and exposes non-profit community associations to frivolous and expensive lawsuits. Please OPPOSE SB 610 when it comes before the Committee on Innovation, Industry, and Technology and protect Florida's community associations.

Lizbeth Benacquisto Benacquisto.Lizbeth@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5027

Randolph Bracy bracy.randolph@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5011

Rob Bradley Bradley.Rob@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5005

Jeff Brandes brandes.jeff@flsenante.gov (850) 487-5024

Oscar Braynon, II Braynon.Oscar@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5035

Gary Farmer Farmer.Gary@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5034

Audrey Gibson Gibson.Audrey@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5006

Travis Hutson Hutson.Travis@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5007

Kathleen Passidomo Passidomo.Kathleen@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5028

Wilton Simpson Simpson.Wilton@flsenate.gov (850) 487-5010

Yours in Community, Alan Garfinkel Community Association Network Chairman of the Board of Directors

www.CANLAWS.com 1-844-MYCANLAWS (692-2652)


Recent Posts
Archive