VOTE NO HB 1187 Amendments


It’s incredible but not surprising. All the great work we accomplished together this year and now Representative Passidomo and Representative La Rosa want to take it all back. Rep. Passidomo just added an Amendment to HB 1187 to destroy all our efforts. Yep that’s right. The Home tax we killed is back in play and on the Floor of the House of Representatives this morning. That means all the Representatives vote on this Bad Bill. The special interests want to shift the burden of failed home closings onto the backs of owners of condos, town homes and single family homes. These Amendments do just that.

I don’t think anyone of us would mind paying our fair share, but to place an ongoing sneaky home tax on us just because we live in a community association, that’s just not fair, it not right at all.


This is back room politics at its worst. Big money interests and title companies invested more than $2 million dollars into political campaign coffers to shift real estate title closing costs onto unsuspecting owners living in community associations who had nothing to do with a potential independent sale or purchase of a home. Who would notice? Who would care? Certainly not the underrepresented 9 million Floridians that live and own property in one of Florida’s 60,000 community associations.


Vote No to all HB 1187 Amendments!


TODAY at 10:30 a.m. (Friday, March 4) the entire Florida House of Representatives will debate and vote on HB 1187.


Vote No to all HB 1357 Amendments


Representative La Rosa just filed last second Amendments to HB 1357 that reintroduce all the bad language previously deleted from HB 1357. Remember the website mandate language that could cost you up to $500,000 in fines? Yep, it’s all back in there. That together with Representative Passidomo’s last second Amendment that includes all of the terrible estoppel language (i.e. home tax) we’ve worked so hard to smash.

We ask you to please contact the members of the House NOW and urge them to VOTE NO to the La Rosa AND Passidomo Amendments. Below you will find the contact information for each member of the House of Representatives who will Vote on this bill with these anti-association Amendments. Please email or call these members of the House right now. Together we CAN and will smash these terrible bills that will affect you and your neighbors.


Yours in Community,

Alan Garfinkel

Community Association Network (CAN)

Chairman of the Board of Directors

www.CANLAWS.com

1-844-MYCANLAWS

(692-2652)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adkins, Janet

Rep

11

(904) 491-3664

(850) 717-5011

janet.adkins@myfloridahouse.gov

Ahern, Larry

Rep

66

(727) 395-2512

(850) 717-5066

larry.ahern@myfloridahouse.gov

Albritton, Ben

Rep

56

(863) 534-0073

(850) 717-5056

ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov

Antone, Bruce

Dem

46

(407) 245-0303

(850) 717-5046

bruce.antone@myfloridahouse.gov

Artiles, Frank

Rep

118

(305) 252-4300

(850) 717-5118

frank.artiles@myfloridahouse.gov

Avila, Bryan

Rep

111

(305) 953-2932

(850) 717-5111

Bryan.Avila@myfloridahouse.gov

Baxley, Dennis

Rep

23

(352) 732-1313

(850) 717-5023

dennis.baxley@myfloridahouse.gov

Berman, Lori

Dem

90

(561) 374-7850

(850) 717-5090

lori.berman@myfloridahouse.gov

Beshears, Halsey

Rep

7

(850) 653-1213

(850) 717-5007

Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov

Bileca, Michael

Rep

115

(305) 273-3235

(850) 717-5115

michael.bileca@myfloridahouse.gov

Boyd, Jim

Rep

71

(941) 708-4968

(850) 717-5071

jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov

Bracy, Randolph

Dem

45

(407) 656-6716

(850) 717-5045

Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov

Brodeur, Jason T.

Rep

28

(407) 302-4800

(850) 717-5028

jason.brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov

Broxson, Doug

Rep

3

(850) 626-3113

(850) 717-5003

doug.broxson@myfloridahouse.gov

Burgess, Danny

Rep

38

(813) 780-0667

(850) 717-5038

danny.burgess@myfloridahouse.gov

Burton, Colleen

Rep

40

(863) 413-2640

(850) 717-5040

Colleen.Burton@myfloridahouse.gov

Caldwell, Matt

Rep

79

(239) 694-0161

(850) 717-5079

matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov

Campbell, Daphne

Dem

108

(305) 795-1210

(850) 717-5108

daphne.campbell@myfloridahouse.gov

Clarke-Reed, Gwyndolen

Dem

92

(954) 786-4848

(850) 717-5092

gwyn.clarke-reed@myfloridahouse.gov

Combee, Neil

Rep

39

(863) 968-5666

(850) 717-5039

Neil.Combee@myfloridahouse.gov

Corcoran, Richard

Rep

37

(813) 792-5177

(850) 717-5037

richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov

Cortes (B), Robert ”Bob”

Rep

30

(407) 659-4818

(850) 717-5030

Bob.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov

Cortes (J), John

Dem

43

(407) 846-5009

(850) 717-5043

John.Cortes@myfloridahouse.gov

Costello, Fred

Rep

25

(386) 304-5511

(850) 717-5025

Fred.Costello@myfloridahouse.gov

Crisafulli, Steve

Rep

51

(321) 449-5111

(850) 717-5051

steve.crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov

Cruz, Janet

Dem

62

(813) 673-4673

(850) 717-5062

janet.cruz@myfloridahouse.gov

Cummings, Travis

Rep

18

(904) 278-5761

(850) 717-5018

Travis.Cummings@myfloridahouse.gov

Diaz (J), Jose Felix ‘Pepi’

Rep

116

(305) 442-6800

(850) 717-5116

jose.diaz@myfloridahouse.gov

Diaz (M), Manny

Rep

103

(305) 364-3072

(850) 717-5103

Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov

Drake, Brad

Rep

5

(850) 718-0047

(850) 717-5005

brad.drake@myfloridahouse.gov

DuBose, Bobby

Dem

94

(954) 467-4206

(850) 717-5094

Bobby.DuBose@myfloridahouse.gov

Dudley, Dwight

Dem

68

(727) 552-2747

(850) 717-5068

Dwight.Dudley@myfloridahouse.gov

Eagle, Dane

Rep

77

(239) 772-1291

(850) 717-5077

Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov

Edwards, Katie A.

Dem

98

(954) 838-1371

(850) 717-5098

Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov

Eisnaugle, Eric

Rep

44

(407) 355-5784

(850) 717-5044

Eric.Eisnaugle@myfloridahouse.gov

Fant, Jay

Rep

15

(904) 381-6011

(850) 717-5015

Jay.Fant@myfloridahouse.gov

Fitzenhagen, Heather

Rep

78

(239) 533-2440

(850) 717-5078

Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov

Fresen, Erik

Rep

114

(305) 663-2011

(850) 717-5114

erik.fresen@myfloridahouse.gov

Fullwood, Reggie

Dem

13

(904) 353-2180

(850) 717-5013

reggie.fullwood@myfloridahouse.gov

Gaetz (M), Matt

Rep

4

(850) 833-9328

(850) 717-5004

matt.gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov

Geller, Joe

Dem

100

(954) 924-3708

(850) 717-5100

joseph.geller@myfloridahouse.gov

Gonzalez, Julio

Rep

74

(941) 480-3560

(850) 717-5074

Julio.Gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov

Goodson, Tom

Rep

50

(321) 383-5151

(850) 717-5050

tom.goodson@myfloridahouse.gov

Grant, James ”J.W.”

Rep

64

(813) 265-6272

(850) 717-5064

james.grant@myfloridahouse.gov

Hager, Bill

Rep

89

(561) 470-6607

(850) 717-5089

bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov

Harrell, Gayle

Rep

83

(772) 221-4011

(850) 717-5083

gayle.harrell@myfloridahouse.gov

Harrison, Shawn

Rep

63

(813) 910-3277

(850) 717-5063

shawn.harrison@myfloridahouse.gov

Hill, Walter Bryan ”Mike”

Rep

2

(850) 595-0467

(850) 717-5002

mike.hill@myfloridahouse.gov

Hudson, Matt

Rep

80

(239) 417-6270

(850) 717-5080

matt.hudson@myfloridahouse.gov

Ingoglia, Blaise

Rep

35

(352) 688-5004

(850) 717-5035

Blaise.Ingoglia@myfloridahouse.gov

Ingram, Clay

Rep

1

(850) 494-7330

(850) 717-5001

clay.ingram@myfloridahouse.gov

Jacobs, Kristin

Dem

96

(954) 956-5600

(850) 717-5096

Kristin.Jacobs@myfloridahouse.gov

Jenne, Evan

Dem

99

(954) 893-5000

(850) 717-5099

Evan.Jenne@myfloridahouse.gov

Jones (M), Mia

Dem

14

(904) 924-1615

(850) 717-5014

mia.jones@myfloridahouse.gov

Jones (S), Shevrin D. ”Shev”

Dem

101

(954) 893-5010

(850) 717-5101

Shevrin.Jones@myfloridahouse.gov

Kerner, Dave

Dem

87

(561) 641-3406

(850) 717-5087

Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov

La Rosa, Mike

Rep

42

(407) 891-2555

(850) 717-5042

Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov

Latvala (C), Chris

Rep

67

(727) 724-3000

(850) 717-5067

Chris.Latvala@myfloridahouse.gov

Lee Jr. (L), Larry

Dem

84

(772) 595-1391

(850) 717-5084

Larry.Lee@myfloridahouse.gov

Magar, MaryLynn

Rep

82

(772) 545-3481(850) 717-5082

MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov

Mayfield, Debbie

Rep

54

(772) 778-5077

(850) 717-5054

debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov

McBurney, Charles

Rep

16

(904) 359-6090

(850) 717-5016

charles.mcburney@myfloridahouse.gov

McGhee, Kionne L.

Dem

117

(305) 256-6301

(850) 717-5117

Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov

Metz, Larry

Rep

32

(352) 989-9134

(850) 717-5032

larry.metz@myfloridahouse.gov

Miller, Mike

Rep

47

(407) 245-0588

(850) 717-5047

Mike.Miller@myfloridahouse.gov

Moraitis, George R.

Rep

93

(954) 762-3757

(850) 717-5093

george.moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov

Moskowitz, Jared Evan

Dem

97

(954) 346-2848

(850) 717-5097

Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov

Murphy, Amanda

Dem

36

(727) 848-5885

(850) 717-5036

Amanda.Murphy@myfloridahouse.gov

Narain, Ed

Dem

61

(813) 241-8024

(850) 717-5061

Ed.Narain@myfloridahouse.gov

Nunez, Jeanette M.

Rep

119

(305) 227-7630

(850) 717-5119

jeanette.nunez@myfloridahouse.gov

O’Toole, Marlene

Rep

33

(352) 315-4445

(850) 717-5033

marlene.otoole@myfloridahouse.gov

Oliva, Jose

Rep

110

(305) 364-3114

(850) 717-5110

jose.oliva@myfloridahouse.gov

Pafford, Mark

Dem

86

(561) 682-0156

(850) 717-5086

mark.pafford@myfloridahouse.gov

Passidomo, Kathleen C.

Rep

106

(239) 417-6200

(850) 717-5106

kathleen.passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov

Perry, Keith

Rep

21

(352) 264-4040

(850) 717-5021

keith.perry@myfloridahouse.gov

Peters, Kathleen M.

Rep

69

(727) 341-7385

(850) 717-5069

Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov

Pigman, Cary

Rep

55

(863) 386-6000

(850) 717-5055

Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov

Pilon, Ray

Rep

72

(941) 955-8077

(850) 717-5072

ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov

Plakon, Scott

Rep

29

(407) 262-7423

(850) 717-5029

Scott.Plakon@myfloridahouse.gov

Plasencia, Rene

Rep

49

(407) 207-7283

(850) 717-5049

Rene.Plasencia@myfloridahouse.gov

Porter, Elizabeth W.

Rep

10

(386) 719-4600

(850) 717-5010

elizabeth.porter@myfloridahouse.gov

Powell, Bobby

Dem

88

(561) 650-6880

(850) 717-5088

Bobby.Powell@myfloridahouse.gov

Pritchett, Sharon

Dem

102

(954) 432-1557

(850) 717-5102

Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov

Raburn, Jake

Rep

57

(813) 653-7097

(850) 717-5057

Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov

Rader, Kevin

Dem

81

(561) 218-5010

(850) 717-5081

kevin.rader@myfloridahouse.gov

Raschein, Holly Merrill

Rep

120

(305) 453-1202

(850) 717-5120

Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov

Raulerson, Daniel D.

Rep

58

(813) 757-9110

(850) 717-5058

Dan.Raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov

Ray, Lake

Rep

12

(904) 723-5300

(850) 717-5012

lake.ray@myfloridahouse.gov

Rehwinkel Vasilinda, Michelle

Dem

9

(850) 717-5009

(850) 717-5009

michelle.rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov

Renner, Paul

Rep

24

(386) 446-7644

(850) 717-5024

Paul.Renner@myfloridahouse.gov

Richardson, David

Dem

113

(305) 535-5426

(850) 717-5113

David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov

Roberson, Kenneth L.

Rep

75

(941) 613-0914

(850) 717-5075

ken.roberson@myfloridahouse.gov

Rodrigues (R), Ray Wesley

Rep

76

(239) 433-6501

(850) 717-5076

Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov

Rodri­guez (J), Jose Javier

Dem

112

(305) 854-0365

(850) 717-5112

Jose.Rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov

Rogers, Hazelle P. ”Hazel”

Dem

95

(954) 497-3367

(850) 717-5095

hazelle.rogers@myfloridahouse.gov

Rooney, Patrick

Rep

85

(561) 625-5176

(850) 717-5085

pat.rooney@myfloridahouse.gov

Rouson, Darryl

Dem

70

(727) 552-3200

(850) 717-5070

darryl.rouson@myfloridahouse.gov

Santiago, David

Rep

27

(386) 575-0387

(850) 717-5027

David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov

Slosberg, Irving ”Irv”

Dem

91

(561) 496-5940

(850) 717-5091

irving.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov

Smith (J), Jimmie T.

Rep

34

(352) 560-6020

(850) 717-5034

jimmie.smith@myfloridahouse.gov

Spano, Ross

Rep

59

(813) 744-6256

(850) 717-5059

Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov

Sprowls, Chris

Rep

65

(727) 793-2810

(850) 717-5065

Chris.Sprowls@myfloridahouse.gov

Stafford, Cynthia A.

Dem

109

(305) 953-3086

(850) 717-5109

cynthia.stafford@myfloridahouse.gov

Stark, Richard

Dem

104

(954) 217-0287

(850) 717-5104

Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov

Steube, Gregory ”Greg”

Rep

73

(941) 341-3117

(850) 717-5073

greg.steube@myfloridahouse.gov

Stevenson, Cyndi

Rep

17

(904) 823-2300

(850) 717-5017

cyndi.stevenson@myfloridahouse.gov

Stone, Charlie

Rep

22

(352) 291-4436

(850) 717-5022

Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov

Sullivan, Jennifer

Rep

31

(352) 742-6275

(850) 717-5031

Jennifer.Sullivan@myfloridahouse.gov

Taylor, Dwayne

Dem

26

(386) 239-6202

(850) 717-5026

dwayne.taylor@myfloridahouse.gov

Tobia, John

Rep

53

(321) 984-4848

(850) 717-5053

john.tobia@myfloridahouse.gov

Torres, Victor Manuel ”Vic”

Dem

48

(407) 730-3422

(850) 717-5048

Victor.Torres@myfloridahouse.gov

Trujillo, Carlos

Rep

105

(305) 470-5070

(850) 717-5105

carlos.trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov

Trumbull, Jay

Rep

6

(850) 914-6300

(850) 717-5006

Jay.Trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov

Van Zant, Charles E.

Rep

19

(386) 312-2272

(850) 717-5019

charles.vanzant@myfloridahouse.gov

Watson (B), Barbara

Dem

107

(305) 654-7100

(850) 717-5107

barbara.watson@myfloridahouse.gov

Watson (C), Clovis

Dem

20

(352) 264-4001

(850) 717-5020

Clovis.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov

Williams, Alan B.

Dem

8

(850) 717-5008

(850) 717-5008

alan.williams@myfloridahouse.gov

Wood, John

Rep

41

(863) 298-5300(

850) 717-5041

john.wood@myfloridahouse.gov

Workman, Ritch

Rep

52

(321) 757-7019

(850) 717-5052

ritch.workman@myfloridahouse.gov

Young, Dana D.

Rep

60

(813) 835-2270

(850) 717-5060

dana.young@myfloridahouse.gov


Recent Posts
Archive

© 2026 by Garfinkel Whynot, P.A.

300 N. Maitland Avenue

Maitland, FL 32751
Tel: 1-844-MYCANLAWS

info@canlaws.com

 

CONTACT CAN

© Community Association Network, Inc. 2017